Hiker Hostel                                                 Appalachian Trail Conservancy

Click here to access a list of shelters along the AT from GA - ME


Hostel or Fee Hut Location List Price Website
Len Foote Hike Inn Amicalola Falls State Park $97S/$140D www.hike-inn.com
Hiker Hostel Dahlonega, GA $17 bunk/$40 private www.hikerhostel.com
Walasi-Yi Blairsville, GA (Neels Gap) $15 www.mountaincrossings.com
The Blueberry Patch Hiawassee, GA Donation
Aquone Hostel 63 Britannia Drive Aquone Nantahala NC $20/night www.aquonelogcabinrentals.com/AT.html
Nantahala Outdoor Center Wesser, NC $17 www.noc.com
Bears Choice Hostel Hiker's Retreat Nantahala Gorge (5 miles to AT, free shuttle) $30/1 hiker, $40/2 hikers, $55/3 hikers www.dancingbearsagain.com
The Cabin in the Woods Stecoah Gap, Robbinsville, NC $40-$65/night/cabin for 2 www.thecabininthewoods.com
Hike Inn Fontana Dam, NC $60S/75D www.thehikeinn.com
Standing Bear Farm Green Corner Road, TN $15 bunk/$20 cabin (per person) www.standingbearfarm.com
Elmer's Sunnybank Inn Hot Springs, NC $20 www.sunnybankretreatassociation.org
Duckett House Inn Hot Springs, NC $15 plus tax www.ducketthouseinn.com
Hillside Hostel Hot Springs, NC $17S/$30D/$10 tent
Hemlock Hollow Farm 645 Chandler Circle Greeneville, TN www.hemlockhollow.net
Uncle Johnny's Nolichucky Hostel Erwin, TN $15 bunk/$20-65 cabin www.unclejohnnys.net
Greasy Creek Friendly Hostel Greasy Creek Gap $8 bunk/$12 indoor accomodations
Mountain Harbour B&B and Hostel US 19E $18 pp/$35 semiprivate www.mountainharbour.net
Kincora Hostel USFS 50 (Dennis Cove) $4 donation
Black Bear Resort USFS 50 (Dennis Cove) $15 bunk/$40&up cabin www.BlackBearResortTN.com
Braemer Castle Hostel US 321 Hampton, TN $15 bunk/$20 private
The Place Damascus, VA Donation, 2 night limit
Dave's Place Hostel Damascus, VA $10 bunk
Hiker's Inn Damascus, VA $20 bunk/$30-40 Private
Troutdale Baptist Church Hostel Troutdale ,VA Donation
Happy Hiker Hollow Atkins, VA Donation
Woodshole Hostel Sugar Run Gap - VA Donation www.woodsholehostel.com
Rusty's Hard Time Hollow Donation
Grace Hiker Hostel Rockfish Gap - Waynesboro, VA Donation, 2 night limit
Front Royal Hostel Compton Gap Trail, Chester Gap, VA $20 bunk
Bears Den Hostel & Trail Center Bears Den Rocks - VA $15 bunk/$10 tent www.bearsdencenter.org
Blackburn Trail Center Blackburn Trail Center - VA Donation
Town's Inn Harper's Ferry, WV $30 & up www.thetownsinn.com
Stowell Galleries B&B Harper's Ferry, WV $30 bunk/$85 B&B
Spend the Night Inn Harper's Ferry, WV $20
Teahorse Hostel Harper's Ferry, WV $28 bunk & waffle breakfast www.teahorsehostel.com
Harper's Ferry Hostel Knoxville, MD $20 bunk/$10 tent www.harpersferryhostel.org
The Free State Hiker Hostel MD 17(Wolfsville Rd) $32, 2 night max www.freestatehiker.com
Ironmasters Mansion Pine Grove Furnace - PA $27 bunk/$54 private
Jail House Hostel Lehigh Gap - Palmerton, PA Free
The Church of the Mountain Hostel Delaware Water Gap, PA Donation
Mohican Outdoor Center Camp Road, NJ $23 bunk/free camping
Back Track Inn Lott Rd - Unionville, NY $3 bunk
St. Thomas Episcopal Church Vernon, NJ $10 donation, 1 night limit
Maria McCabe Salisbury, CT $35PP
Vanessa Breton Salisbury, CT $35PP
East Mountain Retreat Center MA23 to Lake Buel Rd $10 donation www.eastretreat.org
Bascom Lodge Mt. Greylock, MA 2009 availability unsure
Green Mountain House Manchester Center, VT $20 www.greenmountainhouse.net
Back Home Again Cafe Rutland, VT $20 Donation www.twelvetribes.com
The Inn at the Long Trail US 4 (East) -VT www.innatlongtrail.com
Tiggers Tree House Etna, NH Donation
Hikers Welcome Hostel Glencliff, NH $20 bunk
Crawford Notch General Store & Campground US 302 Crawford Notch $22 bunk www.crawfordnotchcamping.com
AMC's Highland Center US 302 Crawford Notch $35 bunk www.outdoors.org
Joe Dodge Lodge NH 16 Pinkham Notch $63-70 bunk www.outdoors.org
White Birches Camping Park US 2 $13 bunk/$11 tent www.whitebirchescampingpark.com
Hikers Paradise @ Colonial Comfort Inn Gorham, NH $19 bunk www.hikersparadise.com
The Barn @ Libby House B&B Gorham, NH $ 20
White Mountain Lodge & Hostel Gorham, NH $33 www.whitemountainslodgeandhostel.com
Mahoosuc Guide Service Grafton Notch $35 bunk www.mahoosuc.com
Chapman Inn Grafton Notch $25 bunk www.chapmaninn.com
Pine Ellis Lodging East B Hill Rd/Andover, ME $20 bunk/$35-50 private www.pineellislodging.com
Andover Guest House East B Hill Rd/Andover, ME www.andoverguesthouse.us
The Cabin East B Hill Rd/Andover, Me alumni welcome www.thecabininmaine.com
Stratton Motel Stratton, ME $20 bunk/ $45 private www.thestrattonmotel.com
Maine Roadhouse Stratton, ME $20 bunk www.maineroadhouse.com
The Sterling Inn B&B 1041 Route 201 Caratunk, ME www.mainesterlinginn.com
Shaw's Lodging Monson, ME $21.50 bunk www.shawslodging.com
Lake Shore House Pub & Laundromat Monson, ME $25 bunk/$45-60 private www.lakeshore-house.com
White House Landing Wilderness Camp 100 Mile Wilderness $39 bunk/$49pp private
Appalachian Trail Lodge Millinocket, ME $25-35S/$55D www.appalachiantraillodge.com

Copyright 2003 - 2013 Josh & Leigh Saint. All Rights Reserved.
Please note: All photos and pages are solely owned by Josh & Leigh Saint, unless otherwise noted.